

Address: 09 KM. MILE STONE, NH – 152 AMBALA ROAD, KAITHAL – 136027 HARYANA Mob.: 9992800219, 9992800287 E-Mail: registrar@niilmuniversity.ac.in Website: www.niilmuniversity.ac.in

Ref: NIILM/DA/424/132

Dated: 05/08/2024

## **RECONSTITUTION OF ACADEMIC COUNCIL**

Under the provision of Haryana Private University Act 2006&NIILM University ACT – 2011 published in Govt. of Haryana. Gazette, academic council of NIILM University is hereby reconstituted for smooth Functioning of NIILM University, as under; the term of the committee will be 2 years w.e.f. 05/08/24.

S. No.	Name	Present Position/ Department	Designation
1.	Prof. (Dr.) Shamim Ahmed	Vice Chancellor	Chairman
2.	Prof. (Dr.) H.S. Rose	Ex - Vice Chancellor (GKU)	Member
3.	Sh. PardeepChahal	President Darsh Education & Welfare Society	Member
4.	Dr. Ajit Singh	D.H.E. Govt. of Haryana Office (Special Invitee)	Member
5.	Dr. K.K. Kataria	Special Invitee	Member
6.	Prof. Anil Kumar Vashisth	Dean Academics, K.U.K (Special Invitee)	Member
7.	Prof. (Dr.) Rajesh Punia	Prof.& Head Dept. of Physics, M.D.U. ,Rohtak	Member
8.	Prof. (Dr.) R.S. Rathore	Ex - Dean SVSU, Faridabad	Member
9.	Prof. (Dr.) Suman Kant	P.E.C., Chandigarh	Member
10.	Prof. (Dr.) Neeru Vasudeva	Professor (Pharmacy)	Member
11.	Prof. (Dr.) R.S. Singh	Ex – Director, Punjab Agriculture University, Regional Centre, Gurdaspur	Member
12.	Senior Faculty Members (NIILM University)	Prof. (Dr.) Rekha Gupta Dr. EktaChahal Prof. (Dr.) Sandeep Kumar Dr. Manjeet Singh Jakhar Dr. P.K. Dhasmana	Member Member Member Member Member
13.	Dr. Rajiv Dahiya	Registrar/Dean Engineering	Member
14.	Prof. (Dr.) R.K. Gupta	Director IQAC/ Dean Academics	Member Secretary

**Dean Academics**